Skip to content

Siiiick

October 13, 2009

I’m not feeling well, not at all.  I have a super stuffed nose, and a face that is extra swollen (maybe stuffed sinuses as well?).  What do I want to eat when I’m sick?

Chicken soup.

I am patting myself on the back for making a double batch of chicken soup a few weeks ago and keeping a sick reserve in the freezer.  I took it out of the freezer between naps this afternoon, and Marc is heating it up right now.

I also really had a strong craving for crappy chicken tenders, so Marc picked up some Tyson chicken tenders.  I’m sure I will regret my decision at a later date, but sometimes the need for “sick food” is just too strong.  Do you have any sick food that you MUST have when you’re not feeling well?

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 22, 2009 2:01 pm

    My favorite sick food is an Italian sub with a sprite (or sometimes a beer, if i’m being really naughty) and a bag of regular potato chips. This is what my mom used to bring me during her lunch time if I was home sick from school (definitely not the beer). That’s probably mostly what I like about it, that it reminds me of a time when if I wasn’t feeling good my mom was there to take care of me! And Italian subs are delicious!!

Leave a Reply

