Skip to content

Happy Sunday

August 29, 2010
tags:
by

Sunday Morning Breakfast

Happy Sunday to everyone! We will be back in full force this week with some fun and tasty recipes.

I wanted to write because as I was making breakfast this morning, I realized that my simple pleasure had to be shared. We had some eggs left, I had some leftover bacon from my trip to Maine a couple of weeks ago, and we got some very tasty Pugliese bread yesterday at the Nashoba Brook Bakery in West Concord that I was happy to toast up. I grabbed some cherry tomatoes and chives from our garden when I was putting the dog outside on this warm day.

To put it all together, I cooked the bacon to chewy-crisp texture in one of our big pans. Once the bacon was taken off I poured most of the grease off, then sautéed the halved tomatoes and poured in the eggs that I had mixed up with some cheese and a splash of milk. Lightly scrambled a couple minutes later, I started my toast, plated the eggs and bacon, seasoned with some kosher salt, freshly ground black pepper and Tabasco and topped the whole mess with some of the garden chives. Everything was so tasty and fresh and, paired with a cup of coffee, was a nice way to start a Sunday.

Have a good week!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 29, 2010 9:42 am

    To be fair, I did not partake in this meal. It was breakfast for one. Eggs are nasty.

  2. Sarah permalink
    August 29, 2010 12:19 pm

    That bread looks really tasty! I could think of a thousand different ways to eat it. I’m not sure what Pugliese is… it looks like sourdough? Anyway… I love your blog, it always makes me hungry. Thanks for the nice Sunday morning post!

  3. August 30, 2010 8:43 am

    Looks delicious! It’s great to see our new breads in use…the pugliese (an Italian potato bread) is one of my favorites.

    • August 30, 2010 9:07 am

      Thanks for stopping by! We were big fans of the breads we got this weekend, the Pugliese and the French (sliced for sandwiches and more toast). I’ve been looking for a reason to slice chunks off the Pugliese all weekend, it’s fantastic. 🙂

      -Marc

  4. December 1, 2010 3:48 pm

    i always visit food blogs because i always like to do some home cooked meals “;:

Leave a Reply

